On the main screen click on a "Silhouette" icon in the right top corner.
You will be taken to the "Profile" section. Here you can see the time of the last
synchronization, get forced synchronization ("Update" button) or log out. You can also check
the status of your subscription and buy / renew / manage it in the "Profile" section .
It is impossible to change email or the password in the application so far, unfortunately. If you forgot your profile password, you can restore it by clicking on "Forgot the password" when logging on the profile.